Roy Halladay Wins the Cy Young Award

Today, Nov, 16th, in 2010, the Philadelphia Phillies then newly-acquired ace, Roy Halladay, unanimously wins the “CY Young award.” With the award, Halladay joins Gaylord Perry, Roger Clemens, Randy Johnson, and Pedro Martinez as the only players to win the CY Young each, in both leagues.

Halladay earned the award by leading the National League in wins (21), complete games (9), shutouts (4), innings pitched (250 2/3), BB/9 (1.1), and K/BB (7.30).

On November 7, 2017, Halladay died, after his ICON A5 amphibious plane crashed into the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Florida.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s